About the Band


For booking call 913.449.2701

Crosseyed Cat

  • Sweet Fish Fry3:26
  • Going Down to The River3:20
  • Shelter Me4:29
  • Running With Scissors3:38
  • Black Cat Moan3:22
  • Big Time2:52
  • I Can't Quit3:41
  • What you Got3:37
  • Honey it's the Money3:07
  • Calling Me Home3:27
  • Heaven and Hell3:55
  • All I want to Call You5:52
  • Dancing Transvetite Blues4:19

Named after the song by Muddy Waters, Crosseyed Cat serves up an entertaining mix of Blues/Rock and Swing. With strong originals, old favorites and unique covers, these cats will keep you hopping all night long.

 Karen Baum plays rhythm guitar, writes songs, and belts out the Blues -  singing ballads that will melt your heart. Chris Ryan puts the West Coast style in swing with his smoking vocals and soulful harmonica. Jeff Graefe on lead guitar is one of the best in KC, while super songwriter/bass player Tom Tipton teams up with long time KC drummer Ron Still to keep the band grounded and groovin'.


Karen Baum - Vocals, Guitar, Songwriter
Jeff Graefe - Lead Guitar
Ron Still - Drums
Tom Tipton - Bass,Vocals, Songwriter
Chris Ryan - Harmonica, Vocals

Rockin' Blues
​ & Swing

official website